antipodean

By antipodean

Flower power

I've been hoping for a sunny day to try my new lens but it seems winter really has arrived - it's been overcast the last few days, so I had to make the best of it.

Another quiet day today. Dad spent a lot of time waiting for the electrician to come, only to hear mid-afternoon that he couldn't, so we headed around to the storage space to pick up a few more boxes for me to sort through. I also spent a bit of time stalking Tibbles around our very small garden while Tabby watched disdainfully from her spot on the table, which brought some amusement to the exercise.

I've been trying very hard not to fill my blip with photos of flowers and trees - two of my favourite things to photograph, but also two of the most photographed things in the world - but I like this one and it's pretty much the only flower in our garden so I feel justified in putting it up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.