Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TODAY'S THE DAY!

Good morning lovely Blippers,

Well today's the day and it has dawned bright and early for us.  Mrs. HCB was up at 5.18 - I ask you, who gets up at that time?  Well, she was fair buzzing and I knew there was something going on, so as she was packing things into her rucksack, I decided I would jump in and go wherever she’s going today.  I heard her say to Mr. HCB that she couldn’t afford miss a theatre appointment so I’m guessing we might be going out somewhere, so I’m looking forward to the performance.  As I’m the oldest member of the Silly Saturday Gang, I made an executive decision to go with her to make sure everything is OK.

I am looking after the important things like the pink envelope with all the information in it and also the phone charger - I’m sure Mrs. HCB will want to let everyone know how she is, so just in case it runs out of juice, this is one of the VERY important things.  

I wouldn’t mind working in the theatre, but not doing the stuff that's going to be done today, but perhaps I could be a choreographer.  It sounds an importinant job and I love dancing.  I think there may even be more work for the main actor to do though, because I often hear people shout "Break a Leg" and you always want a good surgeon when you do that!

I have chatted to Mrs. HCB and she tells me that there is a good support cast in place.  Apparently, the main character is very experienced and skilled at working in the theatre, because I understand he has done many shows similar to this.  

Perhaps after his performance, he will get a standing ovation, although probably not from Mrs. HCB as she will probably be "out for the count"!  Who knows, there may even be people waiting at the Stage Door for his autograph because I hear that’s what people do when someone important has been on stage and given a good performance.

I understand that Mr. HCB has been rehearsing well and I'm sure will be a good supporting actor especially in the next few days.  I also heard that the stalls and circle seats are all sold out, so that is quite exciting - always good to play to a full house.

When there is a curtain call in the theatre today, I hope that I can stand with all the cast and take a bow, but I'm sure you will excuse Mrs. HCB  if she just needs to sit in the wings next to the prompter - after all being in a show like this takes a lot out of you and she hasn’t been to the theatre like this for a few years now.

If you didn't manage to get seats to this show, then I'm sure there will be other ones - just look online - but I hope Mrs, HCB won't be in another show for a while!

Love to you all - and remember BE KIND!

JH Ted xx 


P.S.  It's now 6.11 a.m. and I'm tired already, but Mrs HCB is still buzzing - I wonder what's going to happen today??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.