Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ONE MORE SLEEP!

We watched our Church service online and enjoyed it, then had some friends round for bacon and sausage rolls for lunch - not your usual Sunday roast, but we enjoyed it neverthelesss.  B has very kindly made us several meals and desserts with "Mr.HCB-Proof" instructions on them, so hopefully we won't starve in the next few days - which we might have done if Mr. HCB had been left to cook!

B’s Mum has had the same operation I’m having, so she told me that I needed to listen carefully to any instructions and do as I was told - Mr. HCB was nodding in the background and said if I listened to her and did as I was told, then that would be a first - how rude is that?  I know I’m stubborn and determined, but I also know that I need to listen to those who know better! 

After our rolls we had some of the cakes left over from the Silly Saturday Gang’s picnic yesterday - I told R that he shouldn’t eat too many of the yellow ones but he took no notice and this is what happened!  Actually, he told me that if I didn’t do as I was told, then he would be round to give me “the look” and that was scary!  So I guess between the three of them I’ve got the message - DO AS YOU ARE TOLD!

I have had several cards, lots of messages and video calls from different friends wishing me well, which I really appreciate - I feel quite at peace about the forthcoming surgery and I’m drawn to this verse, which is one of my favourites:

“For I am the Lord your God
     who takes hold of your right hand
          and says to you, Do not fear;
               I will help you.”
Isaiah 41:13 NIV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.