Kipsie

By Kipsie

Having fun with Mum

An early visit to the plot, first item on my agenda, a controlled explosion of a hugely inflated packaged Mozzarella. Messy, hence the need for space. Not as messy as I feared. Fed & watered beans, deleafed the plum tomatoes, then picked veggies.. Beetroot, runner & French beans, spinach, & courgettes. A few plums from Lizzies heavily laden tree, & a few windfall cookers from a neighbours plot. Bumped into Liz up in the town, discussed fruit, & various uses of. I mentioned blackberries, which she makes into jelly to sell in the shop, I like stewed plums on my breakfast. We struck a deal.
Drove down to CK, armed with repurposed yogurt tub, Indie & I set off. It did'nt take long to fill the tub. Back at Mum's, coffee, then tidy up where Kevin had cut the hedge back the day before. Told Mum I was going to pick more blackberries, would she like to join me. We drove up to the heath, parked, walked to one of my suppliers :-D, found a spot for Mum to pick, (ground is a bit uneven) & away we went. Both tubs filled quickly. We listened for birdsong, witnessed lots of butterfly activity, having a wonderful time being out & about together in the sunshine. A great opportunity to snap Mum, the selfie, well we had a laugh.
Back to Chudleigh dropped hubby off at the pub to watch football, I nipped back down to CK with runner beans for Mum to have with her meal after dropping blackberries off to Liz. 5lb exactly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.