This mornings walk

was all about finding shade. This heat seems to have made the Speckled Wood butterflies  very amorous, lots of flirting going on, the other thing that caught my eye were the wonderful array of spider construction designs. I visited Holly Boulevarde, Blackthorn Terrace, & Birchwood Close, but my favourite,  was situated in Hawthorn Crescent. Just humour me please..... I think it's the heat. LOL!!! :-D

Indie had a lovely dip in the river Bovey, which is extremely low. It runs off Dartmoor. Not good!  Hopefully rain on Tuesday but it's not a given :-(
Mum was on the phone having a chinwag with her brother when I arrived back so I grabbed the scissors and trimmed the feathers on Indie's legs. She's NOT very accommodating so there is always a struggle. I had her clamped between my legs but she still managed to wriggle free a couple of times. Her coat is generally maintenance free partly due to the fact that Mum had never been able to keep her still long enough to groom her for which I am eternally grateful as that would yet another job for me to do.
Is it Silly Saturday? Oh, yes it is!! So in memory of Admirer this my Silly Saturday blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.