Its a mystery ...............

I knew exactly what I wanted to post for Flower Friday, opened my SD card on the laptop ......... Nada! This is my standby ... an arrangement I made up with flowers from my garden when I was living in Thailand. I use it for FB congrats, & sent them to Mensa & Kate who got married in Austria today, I watched the whole ceremony on live stream ... Kate was wearing a very pretty white lace dress, Mensa wore cut off jeans & tee shirt. A translator had to legally be present for the ceremony as Kate's German is limited.  Let's just say it was different. I met Kate on Koh Sam, we spent some great times together, lots of laughter & occasional madness. Family & friends obviously not able to attend due to Covid restrictions were invited to the live stream. Technology!

Went to the plot first thing, turned a piece of ground, picked French beans, & gherkins ... Say gherkin with a scouse accent. I could'nt stop saying it as I was working around the plot ... Nuts!!! Pulled a few sticks of rhubarb. Walked up to fetch the paper. Back at 10am .. Made a coffee then set about cleaning the geranium cuttings ready for planting, did the same with Spiraea douglasii, & Viburnum carlesii prunings brought back from Mum's.
Lunch.
Afternoon spent at George & Jeans gardening ... entertaining as ever. Subjects covered today electric cars, the growth habit of cucumbers, Amazon, & cuts of meat, plus a rendition of Honeysuckle Rose. I've asked George for another song from his repertoire next visit. They both like to sit and chat with me as I'm working ... Jean was very happy today, as Josie, their daughter who lives in France is coming home to visit on the 6th September. 2 years since she was last home. I did three & half hours.

It was past cider o'clock when I got home ......
Made sweet n' sour veggies with tempura chicken & Jasmine rice for dinner.
Just watched Gardener's World on my laptop, hubby watching his regular 2 hours of Doc Martin ... 2 hours of repeats .. Phew!

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.