Flossmo

By Flossmo

Another brick in the wall

Having made a really good start on decluttering the garage we decided to carry on.

We started with the paint shelves. We were embarrassed to find out how many unfinished cans we had... of the same colour. We may never have to buy any paint again. I jest, but this time we have arranged the pots by colour and have labelled the shelves accordingly so that we can easily see what we have before buying more. We then did the same with adhesives and tapes. All now labelled and sorted.   

Whilst Mr Flossmo moved on to metal fittings and fixings, I cleaned the sink and the buckets stored underneath it and, not quite as mad as it sounds, vacuumed the ceiling. We then loaded the car and did another trip to the recyling centre. It was relatively quiet and we had another fuss free trip. Interestingly, the queue at the dump ebbs and flows and as we left it was building up. Seemingly, timing is everything but I'm blowed if I can predict when is a good time to go there.

On the way back home I was racking my brains for an interestingly blip opportunity when I remembered 'the wall'. It was built in 2021 by a local cooperative who got members of  local schools, colleges and care homes to make designs on raw bricks which were then fired by a local company and the wall created. Called Fishy Tales it's mad but lovely.

Back home we had a tea break before Mr Flossmo spent some time sawing some large pieces of ply into workable pieces for me to use as bases for my paintings. The ply was left over from the bathroom refurb and were cluttering up the garage. There are enough pieces to last me quite some time; thank you Mr Flossmo.

We had a restful evening.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.