Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Sandstone Face?

Today I tripped over a root (unfortunately in view of H, who is always ad nauseam telling me to be careful) and my first thought was not for my wrists, elbows, knees and ankles, but for the camera with the 300 lens I was carrying and which hit the ground hard enough to pop off the lens cover and snap out the LED screen and get very dirty. It was on the new road with a soft dirt cover, not rocks, and I think the camera works OK. No damage to me. Whew.

Thought I' d test the camera/lens out on the seals in the bay (there were several out when we rowed by earlier) but when we were trying out the new electric motor on our sailing dinghy (not a good fit, but we had to find out) the seals had disappeared.

So you get rocks. Sandstone. Always interesting abstract forms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.