Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

It's fun to run in the sun!

With the sun making more regular appearances, I decided to break out of my self imposed work-from-home-gulag and get outside and mingle with a few non-virtual beings.

After a fairly long, wet, gray, drippy spring, some of us may have succumbed to a mild case of cabin fever. There is only one cure for cabin fever. You must get OUT of the cabin, and you must RUN.

Today was opening day of the Bellingham Farmers' Market Wednesday Market in the Fairhaven neighborhood. The sun was shining, local singer Amber Darland was serenading the crowd, silk flags and streamers painted the space with their brilliant colors, the aroma of fresh curry was in the air, and I indulged in a vegetarian platter from India Grill (and a BIG thank you to India Grill for allowing me to pay them later when I discovered I had no money with me!).

But the most prominent element of the market today was all the children. There were children everywhere! Children running fast, running off their cabin fever. Running up and down stairs, across the grass, across the stage, and weaving in and out of the flags and streamers.

It did me good to get some air, some good curry, and to witness this precursor to more summer fun.

Run like a bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.