Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

She Took the Plunge - over and over and over

My sweet Lola Malu has infinite patience and manages to keep herself occupied through the day while I click away at my computer. She'll come into my office for a nap (that's where her bed is!), or chew on a bone, or roll on her back, or gaze out the window, or sit next to me with a deflated volleyball in her mouth and a pleading expression on her face.

So with today's outstanding weather, there was simply no reason not to take dear Lola to her favorite spot -- the lake! She rode in the backseat and you could see the anticipation in her eyes when she recognized where we were going. It didn't take her anytime at all to get into the water. She's a strong swimmer and has seemingly endless energy. Another dog soon joined us and Lola would swim to retrieve her tennis ball, then cut across and swim out to retrieve the other dog's stick before he could get to it. At one point, they BOTH swam to shore, each holding one end of the stick (branch managers, I think is what they should be called)

Lola swam for well over an hour and would've gladly stayed longer, but alas, I needed to make some dinner and resume my position back at my desk.

Next time, I think I'll wear my suit and jump in this beautiful lake with her!

Fetch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.