Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Volleyball, anyone?

Lola and I came across this lively volleyball game during our afternoon stroll through Bloedel-Donovan Park. It certainly was a perfect day for beach volleyball (despite the lack of beach) with late-afternoon sunlight bathing the players in its warmth.

I have not come within fifty feet of a volleyball since my youth when I spent countless gym sessions flailing about in a vain attempt to strike the volleyball in some useful fashion. My efforts would sometimes result in a sprained finger which in turn meant no piano practicing and more importantly -- no volleyball.

I'd like to think that I am far more coordinated these days. Who knows, maybe I'll get in on a game in the park this summer?


Spike!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.