Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

"Unexpected passenger in the windscreen area!"

There was quite a dramatic thunderstorm during the night and I think the whole neighbourhood was woken up by one of the bursts of thunder! I thought a bomb had gone off outside our room!  Anyway, it's turned into quite a nice sunny day now which is good. 

On our way down to the local market this morning, Mr Sk noticed this rather beautiful green grasshopper on the windscreen so we stopped the car, he jumped out and took this super shot of it before it hopped into the grass verge.  Blip done.  Thank you Mr Sk!

On the Kitty front, I managed to give her (we think she's a girl!) some nice strokes when she was once again up on the table. Then I swiftly picked her up and put her in my lap where she stayed for about 15 minutes, happily purring away. Progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.