Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Boomtowners going home

This wet morning Boomtown festival-goers were on their way out of Winchester, being bused up to the station in their thousands to get trains home.  It delayed normal traffic so much I walked and couldn't resist a look at all the crowds.  Chatting briefly with this very young pair - who were sitting on a wet pavement and leaning against a shut-up shop - I gathered it had been a great success for them and they were delighted to give me a picture.

I've also added an Extra.

So the sounds involved in this Monday's MM challenge were our conversation and the music clearly still ringing in their ears.  I wasn't at all sure how to interpret the eye learning 'to listen before it looks' but hope I've covered that too.  So huge thanks to Nickimags888 for her intriguing challenge.

Have a great evening all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.