Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Looking down his beak

There is something wonderfully snooty about this greenfinch, who was definitely looking down his beak at me.  The trouble was I was on a tight path and couldn't get back far enough without falling down a hole!  But I was very pleased to see him perched in his hawthorn tree, I am rather missing the birds right now.  Still, I shouldn't say that, before we know where we are it will be autumn, they will be back on form, the leaves will be falling and we'll be complaining that summer's over.

The rest of the day, it seems will be taken up waiting for the electrician to come and 'finish off' and the window cleaners who should have been here first thing.  But at least I managed a lovely conversation with my darling boy, which really brightened the day.

Tomorrow I'll be announcing the results of WFW23_19 in my journal.  As you know, we are currently on WFW23_20 until midnight Saturday 19th.

Enjoy the rest of your day  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.