Arachne

By Arachne

Red light

I know I 'ought' to repair my own bike punctures but I don't. I could spend ages getting greasy and doing the job not very well but I'd rather pay an expert to fit a new tube and to service the bike at the same time. But the bike shop was closed yesterday and today so I donned my waterproofs and walked to work instead.

After work I got the bus in the other direction to the metal engineering workshop to collect the infill shelves specified by NZBro. He's back home now so I sent him some pics (one in extras) and he was pleased with the quality of work. I'm very grateful to him - these engineers work on big things and would never have done such a trivial job for me had he not established a rapport with them. The measurements are so precise that they fit snugly between the cupboards and hold themselves up but I still have to bolt them in before I put any weight on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.