Living my dream

By Mima

Waiting patiently

Thank you for the lovely comments about my plumbing prowess yesterday (!) and for your continued emotional support as my brother’s life fades. I considered turning off comments for the foreseeable because I’m struggling to respond to anybody, but I would miss them too much. So comments stay on.

Bean was extremely bouncy this afternoon, apparently in need of a big walk. When I signalled that I was also ready, she ran to the gate and sat waiting for me to put on her collar and lead. 

And off we went. 

One prancing. One plodding

Prior to that I had a fully active day, first in K’s garden, and then Chez Mima. Weeding, digging, planting, composting and line trimming amongst other things. I should sleep well tonight.

Incidentally the rubbish bin behind the fence is where postie leaves packages in wet weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.