Now we have everything

By Gembop

A Trip to Upper Street

Charlie had his first train and tube ride today! He's gettng a little wriggly in his wrap now so I borrowed a Baby Bjorn from a friend. I ordered a Connecta baby carrier last week but it's going to take a month to arrive.

The Bjorn worked well for Charlie (getting him in and out was easy) but so uncomfortable for me. It absolutely killed my back and I can't imagine using it for long periods. Also I think I've been influenced with the baby wearing groups on facebook who call them 'Baby Danglers' and hate them due to the ergonomically unfriendly seat. Wearing him I could see what they meant. He was dangling in front of me rather than having his legs wrapped around me as with the wrap.

Still, it make getting on a train so much easier given the stairs to the platform. The Bugaboo would have been a nightmare!

I got on at Ally Pally station and Kelly met me at Haringey station, so despite us both being late our timings worked perfectly. When we arrived at Highbury and Islington we found a lovely place for lunch and a catch up.

Charlie was wearing a booty and hat set I bought before he was born. I thought the booties might fair better than socks as the elastic looked fairly tight. Unfortunately when we got back to the station one had disappeared :( I walked back a little way but couldn't find it. I hate losing things!

The next overground was a way off so we took the tube to Bounds Green. Again it was so easy with the baby in the carrier. I can't wait for my Connecta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.