Sebulon

By sebrose

Medication

Mum has back pain. It started last week, but hasn’t got any better. We get an emergency GP appointment, which then becomes a referral to the Western General.

Kingfisher Ward is the Surgery Assessment Unit, which comes as a surprise. The sign on the wall says we should expect to wait 4 - 6 hours, and that’s before factoring in the junior doctors strike.

I head back to Bedwyn to get a night bad for mum, and when I return she has just been ushered into a meeting with a consultant (after only 5 hours). He tells us to come back for an MRI at 8am tomorrow, prescribes industrial strength pain killers, and gives her some morphine.

Back home, Jol is waiting. I boil potatoes, steam cabbage, and serve up the chicken stew that I started this morning in the slow cooker. Not bad, if I say so myself.

And we finally exchanged contracts on mums new house in Great Bedwyn as well. Quite a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.