Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Sun shining!

Hubby up early for his ride - doing really well with his challenge 100 miles in August, 85 miles already.

I decided to go out a bit later on my cycle. Took a different route today. The Transport Road Research Laboratories (TRRL) we’re based near to me, but they closed the building/site and have now built a new housing estate on it. They have left a large part of it as open areas, keeping in the roadways used for testing as well as the banked roads. Great for dog walks, they have little pond areas now also, but brilliant for cycling. I stopped at the top of a small hill for this shot.

Back home, hairdresser visited to provide a trim and a blow-dry - a luxury every 6 weeks as I never blow-dry my hair, leave to air-dry.

Sun still shining this afternoon.

X

If you are wanting to donate to Prostate Cancer, here is hubby’s donation page:
https://cyclethemonth.prostatecanceruk.org/fundraising/richards-cycle-the-month-challenge2024?fbclid=IwAR2_qCH2Im9bgqKLhzBeKJfGI_DbFEvAoAG70W0XKh22VNLGoVP29aHaBJo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.