Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Recycling support

Dry on rising and sun trying to break through.
Work late morning/early afternoon resulting in me finishing the visit in town.

Went to the coffee shop, got a frappachino and sat outside eating my homemade salad. Had a chuckle at the birds “recycling”.

Frustrated with a well known pharmacy shop - I had ordered on Monday a click & collect. I had only had the email confirmation no other communication. Informed by the staff, after checking, to come back in an hour (this was around 2:30pm) as they hadn’t had their delivery yet. Wandered around for a while. Called customers services, automated call stated my order was on its way to the store. Waited ….. decided to go into the shop and purchase my item. Once outside called customer services, informed I can’t cancel but if I don’t collect it they whom return to the warehouse and a refund will be made. What a faff!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.