Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

EB - new toy

When we visited the blue and yellow warehouse last week we picked up a new toy for Phin, a giant yellow octopus. He has carried it around everywhere since we gave it to him.

I really wanted to try to fit todays theme but just ran out of time.

As I’d organised nearly everything yesterday for our friends arriving to stay, I was happy to walk Phin in Dalkeith country park in the morning with Paz and Ramos whilst Mr PHL was at his physio class. The boys had a great time running around and splashing in the river.

Home for a bowl of soup before having my shower which was much needed after bathing a very stinky Phin. Mr PHL was hoovering the living room whilst I was drying my hair so I didn’t hear his cries for help when the curtain rail fell due en on him. Oops. He managed to extricate himself and had just finished rehanging the curtains when I came downstairs.

I got on with prepping the dinner ingredients and was just finished when Stuart and Linda arrived. After a quick cup of tea we headed to Newbattle with Phin as S&L had driven up from Northumberland and were happy to stretch their legs.

It was warm enough when we got back to sit outside on the deck with a few nibbles and a glass of wine before I made chicken piccata with pasta for dinner.

We sat around talking until almost midnight (as us our habit when we get together) and I was glad to finally get to my bed!

Thanks to loulou164 for hosting MonoMonday.

Backblipped Tuesday for Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.