Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

EB roses

Slept reasonably well but was still tired when I woke this morning and then remembered I’ve walked almost 24 miles over the last 2 days!

Made a version of a full breakfast for the 6 of us which went down a treat. Ate rather more than I should have so skipped lunch.

After the Glasgow crew left I relaid the dining table for dinner on Monday night with our friends who are staying overnight en route back to the Moray coast where they live before changing the bed in the spare room and freshening up the en suite. I’m leaving the hoovering till tomorrow.

Collected Phin from daycare on the way to meet Paz and Ramos for a romp through the woods at Newbattle. He’d managed to get into the food store again and worked out how to open the flip top bin where the dry food was stored. He didn’t eat as much as on Wednesdsy but he wasn’t very hungry for dinner. He’s a worry and I suspect they’re rethinking their storage solutions now.

I had a much needed hit bath after dinner and am heading for an early bed shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.