Winsford

By Winsford

Watching my words

Still feeling a lack of energy this morning so focused on my Gaelic rather than the garden as planned.  I recorded myself listening to recording that the tutor sent me and then repeating the same words.  I found it interesting to compare the differences in the visualisation of the recordings as well as listening to the differences.  The tutor's are smoother than mine - essentially because all his stress is on the first syllable whereas mine is less so, 

I headed over to the theatre after lunch to meet my fellow u3a book group members for a planning meeting over coffee. We selected books for the next few months - an interesting mix, a couple of which I've read so that will take the pressure off when also reading for my other (first) bookgroup and other books I want to read. 

I was going to go for an evening walk but stayed in and read instead. 

T also booked our ferries for a trip to see my sister in the Netherlands in December - good to have that to look forward to. 

Update: By special request here are the first lot of books we will be reading

Sept: A Marriage Portrait by Maggie O' Farrel
Oct: Arthur and George by Julian Barnes
Nov:  Shades of Gaiety by Kate Aitkinson 

I've already read Sep & Nov and recommend them both and am looking forward to discussing with others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.