Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Abstract

Gelli-print and collage

1 5X7 Gelli-plate, acrylic paint, rollers, (brayers), torn magazine pieces (RSPB mag)

I rolled out colour on the surface of the gelli-plate, then textured parts of it with some bits and pieces I keep in a box.  I then masked out areas on the plate using the pieces of the torn magazine and then rolled out some other colours.- this gave me additional print patterns on the surface of the   magazine which I could use for collage,   I left the original print sitting on the desk for a few days and played with arrangement of the collage pieces before sticking it down yesterday morning with Acrylic Matt Medium.

I had a long catch up with Lyn in the afternoon using zoom - plenty to catch up on and a few images shared.  I think I talked the most but we did have some time to look at the panel she's been putting together for her RPS A panel - I think it's great (very different to things I do) and for me it perhaps needs one image change.  She's been agonising over it for ages.

And I had a really good evening when I went out into the garden for an hour and did a bit of clipping and trimming - I haven't felt so good for ages.  I even was still awake at 11pm.  Maybe the cutting out of bread is working - I seem to be able to eat wraps and really enjoyed my lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.