Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Another first/Last

Up top - the mighty Lucifer, well past almost all flowers, showing seed pods very nearly exclusively.
Lower - with insert - I was waiting for all the ones I could see to flower, then "all-of-a-suddenlike" I found one tall one, high enough to shelter amidst the Viburnum's lower Branches = the main flower.  Inserted above it is a sample of what the other 4-5 Flower spikes look like.
     Lucifer happily reaches 3+feet ≈ a metre.  The wee pink one, whose name escapes me grows to barely half that height.


Just had a search.  
I don't "Google" UNLESS I use Google©, otherwise I search.  Best guess - Crocosmia pottsii 'Culzean Pink' 

Google is to Search as Hoover is to vacuum.  I have heard of somebody owning a Dyson Hoover".   :¬o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.