Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Learn to Row?

Well, how could I pass up my first trip down to the dock in almost 2 weeks today when Steve, our neighbor, said he’d like to try the Whitehall?  (which we are talking about selling.)     ON the hottest day of the year!  It hasn’t been quite 2 weeks, but I’m happy to report the hip/leg is just now better…just like the last time!  ( mysterious.)  Anyway, I so wanted to be in a boat but will wait a bit longer.    
Where was Steve 20 years ago when our rowing coach was trying to recruit him (and especially his tall athletic wife) to row with our club?    BEFORE he had gimpy knees.   Anyway, this might not be repeated so I”m glad I made the effort…the extra is a collage….He managed to get in and off the dock,..then H decided to give some pointers from the tin boat, but graduated to the Alden so he could demonstrate…..( Wish I could have heard how that went….. :-))   
Steve is such a good sport…and much younger….but I doubt if rowing will be his passion…he helped put them all away…..then we all needed a cold drink and a rest.!

ON another note, today we got amazing videos from our family in Sienna….not sure when they booked if they knew it was the Palio horse race.  Today the practice run….tomorrow the real race…the boys want to go,  the adults..tbd!    Extra of the campo and the crowd….I cannot imagine!    Loved their pix tho including close ups of horses walking thru that crowd with their contrade behind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.