MrsK277

By MrsK277

A Groundsman with no grass

This morning we made the start of a new dry garden. I would eventually like to have a sedum lay, but in the meantime it is this. The pots are what we brought back from France and mum came over with a bird bath she'd seen at Waitrose. I'll plant some Erigeron in a few areas, and find something suitable for the grey pot.
Mum stayed for a drink and we talked and I cried some more. This time Mrk was able to have some input and help me. Bless her. She's 83 and is who she is, and I think that is finally sinking in.
We gardened some more, then all showered and went to The Jolly Sailors for a late lunch in the garden. We then wandered around Brancaster Staithe Harbour.
I had another late swim and another glorious sunset. The Normalometer was high today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.