MrsK277

By MrsK277

Sunny Hunny

Wonderful morning swim in glorious sunshine.  Spent a little time just watching the comings and goings of early risers. Quite a few more swimmers than evening time.
I then went out on my own with mum to South Creake plant centre and Dels. Sadly limited conversation and quick to leave. Ho hum.
MrK and FK had been shredding what they had cut off the twisted Hazel and smoke Bush. Looks lovely and tidy. I'd bought a lovely whispy grass and some Russian sage to go in the grey pot on the dry garden.
We then set off to Old Hunstanton with the sun beating down. The tide was right out when we got there, and I love that big expanse of sand. The boys went off to play 'foot golf' and I sat up on a bench to play about with some watercolours.
We then walked along the top to Hunstanton through all the award winning gardens. The boys decided on the arcades for a while and I perused the independent shops. My favourite fabric shop and Horizon gift shop took my custom with some fabric for an occasional chair that needs upholstering, to pull along Jemima Puddleduck and Peter Rabbit toys for the twins birthday. 
Met the boys for Ice cream and walk back to the car. A must do visit to Eric's and little potter in the garden, before a sunset swim. I say hello now to people who have been on the beach each night for photos.
Lovely chat with Phil on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.