Everyday Life

By Julez

Best View.

Until I started using Zeph's old room for yoga/exercise I had not realised that this room easily has the best view in the house. In the morning light today I thought it looked pretty good. Blip sorted!

A few jobs done this morning. I'm watching the World Cup football at the moment, England v Australia. And England are 2-1 up and living dangerously with eight minutes plus stoppage time to go! I hope it won't go to extra time as I'll have to get ready to go to the hospital for my Dad's pacemaker check appointment. 

I've no idea what is involved in one of those or how long it might take...

Oh yeah, almost forgot. There are strange creatures living in a bucket of water in our backyard. I might try to post an extra of them but they won't look like much more than little bits of plant debris as a photo won't show how they move. Brian called them plankton. I don't think they are but I have no other ideas. This sounds like the start of some sort of alien invasion sci fi thing....

It's those little black things below the surface of the water. They're about 1cm long, maybe slightly more. There is some sort of soil or compost in the bottom of the bucket so I assume they came out of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.