A bit more clarity ....

About a week ago I posted this, which kind of gives some indication of the feeling of most people in the fine city of Norwich in which I've lived since 1997.

Here we see one of the window stickers that I mentioned in that post. Licencees in pubs in Norwich are to be invited to display these, or perhaps one which says 'Love Norwich, Hate Racism', or maybe one of each in the window of their pub.

The stickers have been designed by a talented graphic design student in Norwich - Alex Francis - who is one of the supporters of 'We Are Norwich', who are funding the sticker project by holding fundraising gigs and accepting donations. You can see the web link to the 'We Are Norwich' website on the sticker.

This evening, between leaving work and choir practice, I'm popping in to see one of the pub landlords who supports the campaign and I'm going to ask him about the possibility of someone from We are Norwich getting a speaking slot at a meeting of the Norwich licencees group.

I WAS going to deliver his stickers to him but there's been a wee hiccup. The stickers I were given have the adhesive on the wrong side.

Oops. That means I'll have to go see him again next week. Thank god it's only a few stickers that have been wrongly stuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.