Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

New Cafe

I went looking for a haberdashery shop at Westbourne Park and saw a cafe over the road. I am having a coffee in the cafe looking over to the haberdashery shop. Cafe not very interesting.with a very small selection of cake and no croissants. Maybe ok with food I didn’t stay long.

The haberdashery was very small inside and didn’t have knitting patterns. They did have a small amount of wool. I caught a bus from here to Oxford Street and found a small baby pattern book in John Lewis. I also bought the correct wool for the pattern. Their craft department has shrunk even further since my last visit which wasn’t that long ago. I am going to knit a cardigan for a new baby coming early next year in the family.

Reasonable summer weather but not much sunshine and a cool wind. Still wore a jacket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.