PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

It's a bears world

At least here it is anyway. So lovely to see so many playing today - without a care in the world. Kollo was really showing off rolling around on his back with paws going this way and that way... almost looked like he was doing yoga stretches at one point!

I stayed at work over lunch so I could just sit and watch them all for awhile... often it is my favourite part of the day. Although I do admit I also had an ulterior motive toay! The 1km road from our bungalows to the centre is being completely ripped up at present and will eventually be resurfaced and quite lovely. But presently they've stopped work on it and it's wet season so we have approximately 700 metres of mud and slush to ride through four times a day! It's been manageable until yesterday when so much mud and gravel got stuck in my wheels and mud guards that I had to pick up bike up and carry it, slipping and sliding all over the place! I was absolutely covered in mud! As was the bike! So today, staying up with the bears seemed like a much more pleasant way to spend my lunch break :)

Also, got some more piccies of the Mrs sunbird and her chicks - love this one as it really looks as if she's had enough! Had to chase the cats out of the tree today :( I think Freddy has only just realized there is a nest there!

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments and response to my news yesterday. I'm thrilled to have such a wonderful bunch like you supporting me the whole way :) I'll try and respond to everybody over the next few days. Mr Merlin also made spotlight! He'd be well chuffed if he knew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.