LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

My sanity.

This is Sophie.

She has been my TA for almost the past year and probably the reason I have remained sane over the last year of working Saturdays. The past six months especially she has been a saving grace on my early morning kindergarten class. I couldn't have asked for a better TA.

She's constantly has a smile on her face and is always making me laugh for one reason or another. She and I work together as a team, each picking up where the other leaves off.

Well my kindy class ended a few weeks ago, so I no longer work with Sophie and tonight was her last night in Suzhou because tomorrow she is off to a new job and a new start in Hangzhou. I will miss her, but one thing I have learned from living abroad, is good bye is rarely forever; it's merely until another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.