Passing my exam and cutting grass

I passed my exam this morning. I was a bit disappointed about my mark. It was average and I usually get marks above average and I didn't feel I was doing worse today than usual, but as the day progressed, I was feeling more ok about it, as everyone seemed to get lower marks than usual. After having had time to recover from it all, I am quite ok about my mark. In reality it does not really matter if it is a 7, a 10 or a 12 on my diploma. It was not a bad mark - just not as good as I have had before.

I stayed in school for a couple of hours to support my class mates. This was the last of our compulsory subjects. We are starting on the optional subjects in August, but we haven't all chosen the same subject, so this was the last time we were together as a class.

I came home and cut grass. Hero is sure it is his strong collie eye that makes the lawn mower move! I arms say differently!

The small yellow sign in the corner of the picture was the sign on the door at school today. It says: "Exams! Be considerate!"

Have a good day, Blippers!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.