Bom

By Bom

Lucky 7

This is my 7 year blip anniversary, although I actually started in Apr 2015, but for years I only blipped a few days a week. Given the Lionesses were playing Australia today, I was hoping it would be a lucky 7 and indeed it was! A very entertaining match with both sides playing well and many congratulations to the Lionesses getting through to their first World Cup final on Sunday - a great team performance. My first blip was of some paper crafting items, so for lucky 7 I thought I'd blip something similar, but with a games theme. I was originally hoping to go see the Red Arrows at Cromer, but it clashed with the football and then it was cancelled anyway this morning due to 'technical issues'. 

The Number Seven
- There are 7 days in a week;
- Ancient beliefs were that the 7th son of a 7th son was gifted with natural powers. (I'm a 7th child!);
- There are 7 heavens in both Islam and Judaism;
- In Hinduism there are 7 higher worlds and 7 underworlds;
- In the Old Testament the world was created in six days and God rested on the 7th;
- The book of Revelations has 7 churches, 7 angels, 7 seals, 7 trumpets and 7 stars:
- There were 7 wonders of the ancient world;
- Most people can retain 7 items of information in their short term memory (grouping info into 7 chunks helps us to remember them);
- Opposite numbers on a die add up to 7;
- There are 7 colours in a rainbow;
- There are 7 continents and 7 seas;
- There are 7 notes in a scale (in the most common western scale);
- Surveys suggest that 7 is most people's favourite number; 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.