Six Photos for 'Six Years'

I've been notified that this is my 6 year anniversary of blips, but I actually started in April 15 and only started posting daily at the start of the pandemic in March 2020. I thought I'd post a collage of 6 meaningful photos I've posted during that time. Starting top left and working clockwise we have a photo of blippers at a blipmeet I organised at Bletchley Park in 2016, representing what a great community this is - now I live in Norfolk I do miss the blipmeets. Next is a photo of G walking into the steam at the station at Sheringham in 2017 - I think this was the first time I captured an atmospheric effect (plus my love of steam trains). Then we have the Super Blue Blood Moon photographed rising over Cromer pier / lifeboat station during 2018 - this was the first time G and I planned a visit specifically to photograph a natural event and it was very well received. Then we have my first photograph of a kingfisher at Sculthorpe Moor in 2019, I must have got my long lens by then and was so chuffed to get the photo. Next is from a walk in the woods in Felbrigg in 2020 with such beautiful light - this was taken between lockdowns and we all appreciated the beauty of nature so much afterwards. And finally we have a photo from my recent visit to Watatunga - I was so pleased to get the chance to photograph ungulates in an open setting, using my very long lens of course. It's been a long and enjoyable journey, hopefully my photography has improved, and thanks to everyone that has supported me and encouraged me with hearts and comments along the way. 

The rain and thunder arrived this afternoon - 6mm of rain so far. A neighbour has just rung my bell to point out the 3 cows that have appeared at the other side of the 3 foot wire fence separating my front garden from the field, a very odd sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.