Five Boats at Sunset

G and I went to Morston this evening as a nice sunny evening was forecast for once, it was beautiful. I've also added a sunset view towards Blakeney at low tide. Cool at 11.7C at 9 tonight though!

I checked my phone first thing this morning and I already had an email and text from the NHS to tell me my PCR test was negative. Then I heard from J (who I walked with last Mon and who tested positive via a LFT on Fri) to say he’d had his PCR positive result and was going through the Test & Trace process. So shortly after I got an email from T&T saying I was a contact of someone who’d tested positive and that I now had to stay at home and self-isolate for 10 days. I also had to sign in to an account on the T&T site (yet another password) and fill out questions mainly around if I’d had two vaccines, what and when. The account form told me that if I didn’t get a PCR test I should self-isolate until 19th. Within a few minutes I had another email from them saying I didn’t have to self-isolate, but should book a PCR test even if I didn’t have symptoms.  I never got pinged by the app! The guidance on the website is contradictory – I assume some has been updated and some hasn’t.  Fortunately I knew what the rule change was today. I’ve always  thought T&T was poor, but with plenty of notice, how could they not get this right? 

Day 518 / Day 29 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
From today in England, fully vaccinated people (& under 18s) who are close contacts of someone who's tested positive do not have to self isolate unless they have symptoms, but are encouraged to have a PCR test if they have symptoms or not. Personally I think the PCR test should be mandatory for adults. They are advised to consider other precautions such as face masks and limiting contact, but I didn't find that message clear or prominent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.