A New Garden Bird

A representative from Hillary's Blinds was due between 9 and 12, so I got up at 6 again to try to cool the bungalow a bit and do some tidying up. Of course, he didn't ring the night before with an narrower appointment time as promised and turned up at 11:30. I have vertical blinds over my large patio doors and have ordered new blackout vertical blinds in a similar stone colour. All I'll need to do in Summer is unhook the others and hook up the blackout ones - that's the theory! Unlocking the doors I heard a strange noise outside and spotted this heron (?) in a tree a few doors down, never seen one there before! 

Another hot (28.7C), still day, but only sunny early on today though so it felt much better. Still no rain though. There was a big fire on Salthouse Heath today (midway between Holt and Salthouse on the coast, which I could smell as I drove along the coast road this afternoon  https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-norfolk-62553318

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.