Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Priory Church

Back blip.

Today I went to see the stained glass in the Priory Church, Great Malvern, the greatest collection of medieval stained glass in any parish church in England. The organist was practising some Bach and I was completely overwhelmed. The Great East Window, the largest in England, is just astonishing. It dates from the early 1400s. A photograph would simply not do it justice. Instead I've chosen a detail from the stunning Millenium windows by Thomas Denny. You can see more of this window here. Hoping to have a second visit before we return home. 

As for the house viewing - fantastic house, with all the eco attributes we want. I'm sure it would suit us perfectly but I'm not yet convinced by the Malverns. The landscape is a little too controlled for my liking. A house in the Shropshire Hills - which has always been our main target area - has just come on to the market so we will try to see that before making a decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.