Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bikes

Back Blip

The UCI Cycling World Championships are being held in Glasgow just now, and the Men's Road Race took place this afternoon. The race started in Edinburgh and finished several hours later with a ten-lap loop of Glasgow city centre. 

The route of the race passed through Bonnybridge and Denny, relatively close to where I live, but did so when I was out at church, so I took a bus into Glasgow in the afternoon to watch some of the action. The crowds were out in large numbers and some of the main vantage points were really busy, so I sought out some less busy ones and stationed myself there before moving on to another location from where I could watch the  cyclists do their thing. 

Photos were taken, followed by some serious editing and deleting when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.