Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Gorse and Heather

My nephew, Richard is over from Singapore so we went to Exeter to meet up with him and my niece, Jen for lunch and our annual catch up. 

It's been a lovely day and there seemed to be a lot of traffic on the main road on our way home. Maybe it's the fine weather, maybe it's people heading to the Fireworks Championships in Plymouth. Lots of people seemed to be in a big hurry. As we got closer to home we could see that the traffic had come to a stop, I presumed because of an accident. Fortunately we were just coming up to a turn off so I took it and headed home by the lanes.

As we came past the old airfield on our way out I'd noticed how colourful the heather and gorse were with the sun shining on them. That's exactly what's required for the Wide on Wednesday Challenge (hosted by BobsBlips). Despite our detour, we came past the same way so we stopped and had a short walk while I looked for a scene that made the best of the colour.

Thanks for everything on yesterday's Ditsworthy Warren Sunset by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.