Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

DM Atrium

(16/8/23)

It's the 15th of August and India's 76th Independence Day. Ha! If I had gone into the office today, there would be a real buzz with loads of my colleagues dressing in their traditional outfits. We would also have had Puranmal samosas. Not wanting to miss out, G & I swung by the store and bought some.

Before we did that, we had been in Dubai Mall (again) to change the top G bought yesterday for size and to get another pair of chino shorts. She has four now in some pretty funky colours! Once again, a mall walk was ruled out in favour of coffee and an almond croissant!

We went out again in the evening - this time to Festival City - to get the walk that we missed out on in the morning. Thankfully, our two telcos have stores in the mall - almost next door to each other. I updated my Resident ID details with them so I can continue using their services uninterrupted. I am on the hunt for some sportswear, but it's harder to find what I like than I thought. Even a large outlet store in the mall didn't have anything. I'm glad we did the recycling before we got to DFC because, by 7:30, we just wanted to get back home for dinner. I needed to finish some work too.

PS. My blip is taken in Dubai Mall - coming down the escalators. It is so unusual to see Jewish people in Dubai. In my whole life, I never thought this would happen. :))

My extra is taken in Festival City.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.