Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Result!

(19/8/23)

Wednesday, and I was at my desk early to clear as much as I could before we headed out to McCafferty's to watch the England/Australia semi-final match. It was fantastic! So civilised, and an excellent result for the Lionesses. All the other pictures I took were out of focus.

We came home before the SA meeting. Jeff & Margaret are back, so we had a more "normal" meeting. It was great!

We dashed to the Peugeot garage to get the post office key out of the glove box. It was good to see the car again, but boy, was it in bad shape. We've had sandstorms and spitting rain. The outside looks terrible. I'm still waiting to learn if a local company can repair the ECU. If they can, it will save a lot of money. And hassle.

PS. The manager at McCafferty's has already reserved our table for Sunday's final. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.