Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Exercise

(19/8/23)

I caught up with the essentials at "work" before heading out to play table tennis with Diane. Today, she took some pictures of me! We had a good 90 minutes of playing to the new rules. The balls are now 40mm wide (up from 38mm), and instead of playing to 21, you now play to 11, doing two serves at a time. It makes the games go faster, not that they were too long when playing to 21. There you go.

We went to Costa in Bur Juman for a coffee after that. Whilst there, I dragged my two friends to a sports store to look for trackies and tops. I hate shopping for clothes. We were soon home for lunch and a rest.

In the evening, G suggested we go out for a mall walk. I chose Dubai Hills as it is large enough, but more importantly, it has an M&S. I wanted to look at some of their shorts. It was a good move. Not only did they have what I wanted, but they had gone on clearance and were cheaper! I also got some tops. Result!

We had a good mooch around Home Centre, a local home furniture store that gives IKEA a run for its money. I have to admit that it was my first time having a good look at what they sell. I was impressed!

We left around 9:30 and came home to a really late dinner. A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.