Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

For the Birds

I haven't posted anything other than bugs and hummers in awhile so when a small band of Tufted Titmice showed up today, I took advantage of their extreme cuteness.  They are all molting right now so not looking quite as snazzy as they'll look in a few months, but you can't argue with the cuteness!  

I sorted through some books and made up a couple of big bags to be donated.  This is something I've been intending to do for some time and I've just had a hard time making progress.  Now I need to call a friend who runs a big barn sale for a local historic farm and arrange to drop the books and some other things off.  I'm feeling a need to reduce the clutter, the stuff.  Lately I've been feeling rather weighed down by it all so this is a good time to do a little downsizing.

Jax and I took a short walk - it was pretty hot today and he wasn't keen to go far but he got to sniff a bunch of interesting things and leave his own scent story along the way.  We'll head out a little later for another walk. 

I spotted a huge Cicada Killer Wasp flying over the lawn today, no doubt hunting cicadas.  They are massive things, and look quite intimidating even though they are mostly harmless (unless you're a cicada).  I wonder where she is nesting?  It's been quite a few years since I've had a chance to photograph one of them so maybe I'll get lucky this year.  And yes, I realize how totally weird it may sound to consider myself lucky to photograph a gigantic wasp!  

I think dark with sea salt today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.