Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Mr Grumpy

I have been, so it should really be titled Mrs Grumpy, today but at least I saw some dragons so reasons to be cheerful!

Trying to see anyone at all at our medical centre has really been frustrating.
I felt really poorly this morning and started ringing to try and see either a doctor or triage nurse and failing that get a couple of repeat prescriptions. How difficult could it be? Well I couldn't even get through to the cleaner there and the online repeat prescriptions want me to make an appointment! Well yes so did I!!! I have been ringing them all day and the phone just kicks into the answerphone. I will try again tomorrow but not holding my breath. Perhaps I need to camp on their doorstep or collapse in front of the reception desk just for dramatic effect.

By late afternoon I hit the pharmacy which is only small and it was useless trying to explain to the young girl behind the counter. I should have gone to a big one. 

I ended up being so angry with frustration about everything. It's been a gorgeous day here and I've hardly seen it except on the way home when I stopped at the canal. I stomped a hundred yards and that did me in whilst muttering expletives to myself - luckily there was no-one around and ended up sitting on the bank trying to get camera therapy. This very active male migrant hawker came and investigated me for which I was thankful. Reasons to be cheerful ..... Even more cheerful in the Extra though he was I'm sure blocking his ears with his knees when coming in my direction :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.