Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Well I'm Jiggered

Falling in an exhausted manner over the grass stem he just flopped; me too.

This is lesser marsh grasshopper according to my insect book and they come in either brown like this one or greens. Walking through the grasses they seem to part in a wave in front of your feet. They are everywhere.

Bang on 8:30 this morning I was onto the Medical Centre and got through which was startling in itself, filled out a form on line and was rung within 20 minutes to make an appointment. Yes I have Covid and am now on antibiotics and steroids plus a couple of different inhalers for good measure. The nurse was great and though I didn't actually skip out of there to meet Hubs in the car outside, I felt relieved. Very!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.