Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A busy day

We were a bit late this morning after our late night watching the FIFA Women’s World Cup match between England and Australia.  After a leisurely breakfast I threw on a load of washing and MrMacD started putting up the second wall light in the main guest bedroom.  It was quite fiddly, but he managed it.  I tidied up after breakfast, put the dishwasher on and hung out the washing.  The I decided to make crackers and ginger biscuits.  It’s a long time since I’ve made these two items and I rather suspect they’re not up to my usual standard - more practice required!!   I did some research on a cycle trip that friends of ours are doing, which we’re considering joining them on.  I also spent some time researching hotel prices in Auckland for a trip we’ve planned in December, then cleaned up the mess I’d made in the kitchen and brought in the washing.  It all takes time.  After finishing the wall light, MrMacD decided to install the two ceiling lights in the laundry, which proved even more fiddly than the wall lights.  In fact, he only managed to get one of them up before we had to set off on our walk into town to attend a talk at the library.  One wonders whether the people who design these light fittings actually try installing them themselves before they go into production. We had a good walk, enjoyed the talk, had a meal in town then walked back home.  We’re still getting puffed, unfortunately.  Hopefully that will change soon.

I took a photo of a lovely stained glass window in the library for today’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.