snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Retail Therapy...

My bestie gave me some money so today to cheer myself up I went to Bunnings initially to buy a large bag of potting mix because I've run out and also a bag of paver sand with this other stuff in it that you broom over pavers to fill the gaps and then hose and it sets a little...
But I love to wonder around the plant section and see what bargains I can find of plants that they reduced the price of because they aren't doing the greatest... I then give them some tlc and fingers crossed they live...
From top left clockwise... Australian dollars -
$18 (full price for the Prince purple lavender),
$7 (reduced Fairy Wings Whimsical lavender),
$2 (reduced Daffodil),
$5 (reduced like the yellow flower big Audrey gave me but Gold in colour),
$2 (reduced Daffodil)...
They are 2 different Daffodils...

I'd actually spent 1 and 1/2 hours wondering around Bunnings then I went home and unloaded my car then I had to clean the boot out because the bag of sand had a whole in it and because it has that other stuff in it I knew I had to clean it all up...
Then I actually made something for breakfast and also a cuppa before I got busy applying the sand onto the pavers to fill the gaps...

I may have overdone things which required a bit of a rest late afternoon...

Tomorrow's jobs - check the pavers and then re pot the plants I bought today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.