snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Almost Complete...

Due to my body as well as funds, projects in the yard always take forever... Yesterday I purchased a bag of Paver Bond Polymeric Sand... So I poured sand between all gaps in the pavers... Walked all over the pavers to make sure sand fell all the way in the gaps... Then I used a broom in little circular movements to help fill the gaps more and also remove any excess sand... Then I had to lightly water the pavers to help the sand settle into the gaps and the sand sets a little... Lastly once again I walked all over the pavers and stood back and thought I'd done an ok job...
It's definitely not perfect, as all the pavers aren't the same size but that's ok, it's definitely not level, as there's some dips and rises but that's ok and my OCD is ok with it too because I've done it all by myself (except my bestie had to fit the new drain cover in because I couldn't get down on the ground and I didn't have the strength to push the drain cover over the drainage pipe) I think I've done an awesome job and proud of myself...
Next thing I need to do is take my stool out there so I can sit on and lean over to mix the 2 different coloured rocks together and I'll be finished...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.